Buildings visible from the outside
We have very little information about "Le Château", which, it seems, was never a real castle, but simply a place name.
This name seems to be linked to the architectural quality of the building, an elegant structure erected in 1708, as evidenced by the date engraved above the door. Over time, the name "Le Château" gradually spread to all the surrounding buildings.
Remains of three underground galleries are still visible on site, although they now lead nowhere. Did they ever have a real exit? The mystery remains. The nobility of the place was also reflected in its interior stone staircase, patinated by time and the countless passages that have marked it.










